Sunday 7th

Woke about 4am after a bad dream, our dog had got lost while in the care of someone else. Too close to home this one as last year we lost our little Jack Russell. She had a panic attack, ran off and we were unable to find her. I facebooked it for a while then went back to sleep.

Had a nice shower, totally independently of Steve. Feels good each little progression. I still need him to put cream on my leg and put the DVT sock on but that was all.

Did a bit of tidying up – Where do all these litters come from?! It could have done with dusting too but never mind. Oh we took the blocks of wood from under the settee too, much better.

My sister in law and her hubby called in to visit and brought me a huge bunch of flowers. It was lovely to see them. Fair play my friends and family have been great.

Uses for crutches.

  • Drawing the curtains.
  • Poking husband when he annoys me.
  • Herding the dogs out of the way.
  • Reaching behind the settee when my throw falls on the floor.
  • Doing an angry old lady act and waving it at someone – because I can!
  • Stopped my one dog pestering the puppy who is just coming into season when it fell on them!

Roast pork for dinner, lush.

Flowers