Friday 5th. – Busy

Restless night last night, kept waking up after 3am. Wanted to stretch, bend, stretch. Bit of an ache, can’t say what it was that kept me awake. Dozed off eventually till Stevo’s alarm went off! Grrrrrr.  Took my 0800 hrs tablets then fell asleep again.  Up at 0930hrs or thereabouts as I was determined to go out.

I managed to get both DVT socks off myself for the first time. Washed my hair by  bending into the shower cubicle and using the shower head. Couldn’t have a full shower because of the dodgy dressing, so had to wash the rest of me at the sink.

It was so nice to go out. Leggings more comfy than jeggings but it is all becoming less sore and stiff anyway. I notice that I can bend and flex my knee in bed easily.

We had a cuppa in the local coffee house in Abergavenny with my two studio partners and I caught up on the news. It’s just nice to be out and about, dressed and in touch.

Home briefly had a cuppa then back out to the Doctors in Usk. The nurse changed my dressing. Bloody hell, the bit that wasn’t wrinkled up must have welded itself to my backside, she was talking to me but my answers went up an octave each time so I doubt she understood much. How I refrained from swearing I don’t know. The wound was slightly ‘wet’ in the centre (yeuch) she sprayed some iodine on it then slapped the new dressing on. Not such a neat job as they did in the hospital. I’m due to have the clips out on Monday, oh deep joy. She may not take all of the clip out. I asked if it would hurt as much. “It may pull slightly” hmmmm, interpret that as, yes it’s going to hurt – a lot.

I figured I’d earned a wine then so we called in to see a friend of ours Rocco who is into his homemade wine, had a very pleasant hour there then pottered home. Time to cook a curry now but I don’t feel very hungry I must admit.

Had a late bit of food and it was OK – better than I thought it would be anyway. Late bed.