Saturday 6th

Well what a lazy mare I am, I woke up at 0800hrs, took my tablets then crashed back out till 11am!

Haven’t done much all day. These blocks of wood under the settee have to go, the make the settee wobble too much every time anything moves on here and it is irritating.

There was an interesting post on one of the hip blogs today whereby a chap from Australia asked if we had noticed a change in our head, how we felt. Well it was 9am I was still sleepy and only had the mobile so decided to answer later, can’t find the post now though. Still, to answer his question, yes I have noticed a difference. A big one that can’t all be attributable to three codeine a day. I hope not anyway. Before the op and for for some years before I felt as though I had lost my smile. Some of it attributable to retiring from work with depression (CBT sorted that though) maybe too a lack of direction in  deciding what to do with a photography career. I stress really easily I have found. I miss having an adrenaline buzz that I used to get in my old job, also the camaraderie. Certainly the UK winters which I hate with a passion. Oh to say nothing of the menopause and a libido that has gone walkabout! So all in all I have turned into what I consider a grumpy old lady! However – since the op a chunk of this black cloud has lifted. I will be able to go walkies again, out on the pushbike, next winter we are renting a place in Spain to escape winter and xmas! I am definitely more cheerful and while I do get my irritable moments they really aren’t that bad. Still there is more to  look forward to this year and a lot less discomfort to put up with!

Hugs x