Thursday – 4/2/16

Funny nights sleep. Went out like a light, no doubt assisted by the two glasses of wine. Woke about 3am for a pee break. My leg despite being elevated was swollen above the knee and it hurt. Plus there were intermittent pains going from my hip down my leg not excruciating but quite uncomfy. Changed pillow set up, elevation and managed to doze off again eventually. Mind I was glad to take my drugs at 0800hrs. I had put them ready last night which was just as well as the butler failed to bring me tea, water or bugger all else.

Got up and had a strip wash about 10am, I’m scared to shower as the patches we have on my dressing are not waterproof, my butler had gone to the dentist and I was gagging for a cupper so it was sort myself out. Kettle – empty, so I had to put water in a jug and one crutch it to the kettle. Of course the other crutch falls on the floor – bloody things. Anyway made it safely to my seat with cuppa in hand.

I wasn’t looking forward to anything today but then my wonderful, thoughtful friend Ros messaged me to say did I fancy a coffee if she collected me. I replied YES!!

We didn’t go far, there was no need, we have a lovely Garden Centre near here, The Secret Garden, loads of cheerful flowers in pots on the way in and a gorgeous array of home made cakes and scones. I went for a humongous fresh cream scone and it was lush -I should have taken a photo for you. It was nice to sit and talk. I don’t get these mood fluctuations though and would like to know the science behind them. I get the idea – roll with the punches etc but why am I feeling like this? Yes I know it’s major surgery but why? One minute I feel normal, the next really irritable, the next teary – at anything, even admitting it!! Silly cow! The biggest problem was getting in and out of Ros’s car. I have long legs so despite sitting as instructed there was no way I could swivel and lift both legs in together so I had to do them one at a time. Probably broke all the rules but it didn’t hurt so I guess I got away with it.

I had worn stretchy jeggings and it was good to take them off! Leggings next time maybe! Shoes wise I found slip on ankle boots the easiest. Top wise something loose to cover my bee shaped bum and expanded belly!

Just went to the loo, forgot I had a thong on and also forgot to take it down! Ooops!!! I have been commando since I came home but put knickers on today as I was going out. Wasn’t sure what to do so I cut them off and binned them!

 

 

 

 

Published by

Lilygreen Photography

Semi Retired Horse Portrait Photographer. I love photographing dogs and flowers too, in fact anything that catches my eye.

Leave a comment